Book Review

I finally bought my copy of The Labor Movement in Wisconsin: A History last summer. I have always wanted to get this book, but I had a hard time finding a book store that stocked it.  I got my hands on it when I visited a small bookstore in Princeton,Wisconsin.

I really enjoyed the book and learned a good deal of state labor history that I did not know. I liked how Robert Ozanne broke the book up into sections, which helped build up to each stage of labor history.  Gathering information from memoirs, union documents and newspapers, just to name a few, Ozanne gives his readers a look at the triumphs  and tribulations of the labor movement in Wisconsin. This is a good book for those interested in a broad scope of labor history in Wisconsin. 

Leave a Reply

